"

Right from the start, Rob has been very detailed with describing the whole process of tattoo removal. I felt comfortable working with him right away. You will know everything you need because he leaves no stone unturned. My tattoo is on my back and is quite faded after a few visits. I had various colors in this one and understand that it is a process and not a wham bam thank you maam type deal. Come here before going anywhere else and get all the info you need. Rob will be very honest if the removal is for you or not. I am very pleased with my progress. The facility is very clean and his staff is great. Anyone will be glad they went to Disappearing Inc before any other place. It has been a great experience.

"

Tuffdec - October 3, 2017

"

I went to Disappearing Inc. after a bad experience with another company and I couldn’t be happier. I don’t have enough good things to say about Eve and the rest of the staff in Framingham. I was so impressed with how knowledgeable and helpful they were. I just had my first appointment with Eve yesterday. I felt completely at ease, and the process was virtually painless. A huge improvement from the last place I visited. I am ecstatic with my experience here and can’t wait to start seeing the results!

"

Erin S. - July 9, 2017

"

The staff are very professional yet down to earth. I would highly recommend them.

"

Alyshia G. - June 27, 2017

"

I had my first appointment today & was completely blown away. Eve is AMAZING! She was extremely knowledgeable and made me feel right at home.You could definitely tell that she loves what she does which is wonderful.She thoroughly explained the process to my hubby and I and made sure we were completely comfortable. Throughout the session, she would set my mind at ease describing what she was doing and checking on me. 5 stars simply isn’t enough…you girls rock! Thank you for helping me on the road to feeling more comfortable in my own skin!

"

Erin B. - June 17, 2017

"

Had my first removal session today and it went great! Lauren was so awesome! I love that she took the time on the phone and through text to explain everything. She answered all my questions, made me feel comfortable and not nervous at all. I was very happy with my experience and will definitely recommend to anybody.

"

Rachel N. - June 12, 2017

"

Rob was very knowledgable and experienced in helping me remove my tattoo. I would highly recommend disappearing inc. to all my friends.

"

Pinoyboi J. - June 6, 2017

"

I Love Eve!!!! and Everyone there, such amazing service, and I’m loving my results so far!

"

Carrie M. - May 30, 2017

"

Loved this place! Rob did an amazing job on my tattoo removal on my arm and he was very honest with me about the process which I really appreciated! I will be sure to recommend more people here who need tattoo removal!!

"

Leanne M. - May 24, 2017

"

Disappearing Inc offers the most professional and friendly tattoo removal service that I’ve ever experienced. Their office is easy to get to and the staff are extremely friendly. The results are fantastic, as well. Rob has a sound grasp of how to best fade or remove your tattoo with the fewest possible treatments. Check them out!

"

Zach N. - May 13, 2017

"

Very nice staff all around, very knowledgeable and less expensive to another place I’ve used. I had a very large tattoo removed. Very satisfied.

"

Kathy O. - May 13, 2017

"

Very friendly and professional it has been a great experience so far .

"

David J. - May 12, 2017

"

It has taken a while, but my tattoo has finally been removed. I cannot praise these guys enough, professional, friendly and knowledgeable. I almost feel like getting another tattoo so that they can remove it again 

"

Tegid G. - February 24, 2017

"

The most professional and knowledgeable staff I have ever had an experience with. They exceeded my expectations ten fold. Eve was great and extremely thorough and immediately eased my nerves. I cannot wait until my next session!

"

Maura R. - February 22, 2017

"

I visited Disappearing Inc today after having a rather disappointing consultation experience at their major competitor. I am so incredibly happy I called and was able to get in for a same day consult. The receptionist was lovely, the atmosphere was warm and inviting, and Rob was hands down phenomenal. He spent a good 30 minutes with me going over everything I needed to know, shared lots of good stories, and was so incredibly knowledgable and friendly. There was zero pressure and the prices were exceptional. I was so impressed with my consult that we lasered both of my portrait tattoos at the same time that day. Rob really took his time and was extremely realistic about what to expect for my particular tattoos. I cannot express just how happy I am that Ive begun the process with this amazing company and I’m positive I wont be disappointed. We saw a very noticeable difference directly after and its only going to get better as time goes on. I am truly amazed that people would go anywhere else to get tattoo removal. This is hands down the ONLY place to go.

"

Alyssa C. - February 20, 2017

"

Had my first session about a week ago. This place is very clean and professional. Staff is wicked friendly and knowledgeable. This is the only place I will be going to have any tattoos removed. Highly recommend this place to anyone interested in having ANY tattoo removed !

"

Brandon M. - February 13, 2017

"

Very very knowledgeable, they love tattoos which makes them different than a ‘doctor’ that knows how to use a laser. They understand tattoos. Last, but most importantly, they’re great people.  My shoulder tattoo is almost gone. I’d recommend them without hesitation.

"

Moses W. - January 13, 2017

"

First visit today. Consult and first treatment all within 45min.Tasha made me feel welcomed the moment I entered. Rob as well. Very welcoming and informative. He sits with you and explains every aspect of the process in detail. He is more than willing to answer any questions you may have. Once in the chair and beginning the laser removal process he explains step by step what to expect. Constantly concerned with how you feel and is consistent with asking if you’re feeling uncomfortable in anyway. Then Rob goes over your care regimen in detail. You book your next visit and you’re good to go. I personally would recommend Disappearing Inc. To anyone looking for removal of tats for whatever the reason may be. Informative and reasonably priced.

"

Mary V. - December 7, 2016

"

Honest and attentive. Having spent far too much time and money at another tattoo removal place with very limited success, I went to Rob for a consult. He listened to my entire long journey of trying to get this tattoo off, and didn’t make me feel rushed at all. He was very upfront that he thought the previous place I’d gone to may have done more harm than good and that the ink may never come out as a result. He recommended not trying further treatments as he didn’t want to waste my time or money, but left the decision up to me. I decided to go for one last shot and I’m glad that I did. Rob is very skilled and his procedure hurt far less than at the other place and to my surprise, it worked! After a handful of treatments, the tattoo is barely noticeable! This is a far better outcome than I had hoped for after my disastrous experience at the other shop. Rob really researches the science behind the removals and is honest and fair in his assessments. I would highly recommend him to anyone in a heartbeat — the ONLY place to go!!

"

Amy C. - November 13, 2016

"

Disappearing Inc. is a great! Their customer service is exceptional, and my tattoo has nearly disappeared! The flexibility makes it easy to fit time into my busy schedule. If you’re thinking about removing your tattoo, definitely consider Disappearing Inc.

"

Kristina O. - October 16, 2016

"

Disappearing Inc is awesome. The tattoo I was looking to have removed is in an intimate area, and he made me feel very comfortable and at ease. He is super fun to be around, which helps a great deal, as the process of removing a tattoo is not fun. Rob makes it as quick and painless as possible and I always look forward to my conversation with him. I purchased a package of ten sessions, and after the package, my tattoo is completely gone. I highly recommend disappearing inc for all of your tattoo removal needs. I wont miss the laser, but I will miss Rob.
"

Ariel S. - October 13, 2016

"

I had the classic tattoo of regret from my late teens and after a multi year hiatus of a first removal attempt from a med spa, I saw Rob for a consult. He was great and explained everything in detail. After taking a look at my tattoo, he suggested going a la carter as opposed to buying a package. I had my first appointment the same day and while it’s not completely painless, it’s highly tolerable. After some amazing results, I returned about 6 weeks later for round 2 and won’t need anymore treatments. If you’ve ever thought of tattoo removal, go here and see Rob. Note: if you’re going to the Tremont St. location via car, park at the commons and walk over.

"

Sarah D. - October 12, 2016

"

My experience at Disappearing inc was very satisfying! I had a very unwanted tattoo that wasn’t so easy to just cover up and go over. Rob and his staff were very informative,courteous, and welcoming. Even though I’m very heavily tattooed I was still nervous going in and experiencing something I have not been through, they showed me the process and described very many factors that made me feel comfortable with going forward with the laser removal. Thanks again I will recommend many client that come to my place of business with a difficult tattoo to cover up and know they will be treated very well and informed but the very professional staff within.

"

Michael C. - October 12, 2016

"

I went to Disappearing Inc after being frustrated with another provider. Disappearing Inc. has the most current technology and I was amazed how much more quickly I saw results, and it was (almost) painless. Their location is convenient, service is friendly and they were excellent at keeping appointment times, I never had to wait.
"

Julie M. - August 13, 2016

"

I have been coming here for over 6 sessions and I’m very happy and excited about the results. Rob really takes the time to evaluate your tattoo and progress as an individual. He’s very careful about considering skin tone and healing process. I feel his method and approach will give anyone the best results they can possibly receive because he gives me the sense he’s only focus on what’s in front of him at the moment

"

Angie M. - July 23, 2016

"

Based on some excellent Google reviews, I met up with Rob to discuss removal of a portion of a tattoo I recently had done. I have to say, I am so impressed with his candidness and concern for my personal well-being and making the best decision possible. Rather than encourage me to remove it to make some business, he could sense that I was not 100% sure I wanted to go through with the process. He suggested I wait another 6 months and only come back if I was 100% on board. So, while I cannot review based on an actual removal, I have to say that his character and consideration is top notch. And, based on many successful removal reviews, it sounds like his ability is on the same level.

"

Kasey E. - July 13, 2016

"

I’m in the process of a 2×2 inch tattoo removal on my back. Eve has been great leading me through the process. I have very little pain during the procedure and Eve keeps me talking so I don’t focus on the pain! The shop is clean and tidy and the process goes very smooth. Also, the eclectic style of the shop in Framingham makes it fun to visit (doesn’t feel like a scary hospital room). One of my favorite things though is how quickly the whole appointment goes! I’m in and out and on with my day! The whole experience is great!

"

Courtney M. – Hopkinton, MA - July 5, 2016

"

I had a moderate size stick and poke (3 x 6 inches) that was removed at Disappearing Inc right when they opened up their location in Boston. I went to 3 or 4 sessions. I planned on going to another one after seeing the absolute amazing results and having some ink left but I procrastinated and now (3 years later I believe) the ink leftover has vanished and there is nothing left. They do great work over here, I recommend them completely for their services, the quality, scheduling, and customer service. So informative and explanatory – made me feel totally at ease and I was able to explain what I was getting done to my friends and family as well! I would recommend them to anyone.

"

Norela H. – Boston, MA - June 28, 2016

"

I had my first appointment at disappearing inc today and I couldn’t have had a better experience! The staff is really friendly and very informative, they explained everything in depth to help me better understand what they’re doing, and the results I’ll have. I’ve tried tattoo removal elsewhere before and I could barely get through it because it was so painful, but here they use this amazing cooling tool that made all the difference! I was comfortable and relaxed and the pain is minimal. I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone looking to remove a tattoo.

"

Kelsey B. - June 27, 2016

"

I’m only going in for a consult, I told myself. Ha! That was until I got to sit down with Eve and talk about my tattoo and their entire process. I’ve never felt more confident in starting something so substantial after talking with her. She’s beyond knowledgeable, professional, and well spoken. Also has fantastic tattoo/ink knowledge! You can tell she cares, and wants to know just as much about how ink goes into the skin, as it does coming out. A true professional in my eyes.

I’ve searched many years for a company that I felt had the expertise and capability of removing my tattoo, as it’s larger than most we all see reviews of online. But after just leaving my consult and immediate first session with Disappearing Inc, I’m more than confident I made the right choice. On a pain scale (as everyone wants to know this) it was a mere 4/5 compared to what it felt like going on the first time with ink. If you have that tattoo you’ve hated your entire life like I do, and felt you’ve had nowhere to turn that you could trust, just please go in and talk with them. You’ll see those days are past you now.

Can’t wait to go back for my next session. Thank you so much, Eve! You’re the best!

"

Rex J. - June 16, 2016

"

I had my first experience with laser tattoo removal service with Eve at the Braintree location just 5 minutes from home. At first I was a little nervous on how much it was gonna hurt, but she made it at least painless as possible by cooling the skin before and during the procedure. She also gave me a squeezing toy to make me more comfortable which I thought was very humorous. The pain experience was about a 5 scale… Now I will have to wait 4-6 weeks before I can return for my next session.

"

Stephen T. – Braintree, MA - June 5, 2016

"

I got a “kitchen” tattoo on my back when I was 17 and I’d always chalked it up as a silly mistake until I met my not-tattooed fiancé and his not-tattooed family. When we started talking about marriage I realized that I could not have this on my back in a wedding dress. It was a black ink goddess Isis about 3in x3in and I have just had my 7th treatment today. It was so faint before today’s appointment that I have no doubt it’s history now. Interestingly, when I met Rob I was in the process of quitting smoking and doing quite well. When he said that smoking will counteract the immune system’s flushing that ultimately pulls the ink out of your body after treatments, I quit completely and never looked back. Not only do I have no back tattoo now, I haven’t touched cigarettes in two years. The best part of Rob’s business is his style, approach, and respect. I travel to his Tremont location from Maine because of this. My local treatment centers treat clientele like we are ex gang members that need to repent and that they are helping us to fix ourselves. Rob loves tattoos and I love the ones that I still have!

"

Sara F. - May 29, 2016

"

I got my first session done here about 2 weeks ago. I am almost 100% covered in tattoos and wanted to get rid of some old stuff to make room for newer tattoos.
Despite having a lot of tattoos, I had no idea what to expect getting them removed. But the staff was very friendly and accommodating to my questions and ideas.
After talking about the procedure I opted to get two areas done. Cold air is blown on the area prior to getting it removed and that numbs it up fairly well. It doesn’t necessarily take all the pain away, but it without question makes it tolerable.
Honestly I feel like getting my tattoos hurt way more than getting them removed. It just kind of felt like rubber bands snapping against your skin.
After the procedure, I was given instructions on after care and set up another appointment. Overall it was a breeze and I am actually looking forward to going back.

I waited a couple weeks to post this review because I wanted to see what the healing process was like. It’s actually easier than the healing of a new tattoo. At first it feels like a mild sun burn, and after a few days it kind of just itches every now and again. Even though it’s the first session, I already noticed my tattoo is a bit lighter(you exponentially see better results the more you go). I am pretty impressed as well because the work being removed is dark and was professionally done by a great artist, so the removal exceeded my expectations.

Rob and his staff are excellent and I look forward to going back and doing more sessions so I can get newer tattoos in the future. Laser removal is becoming popular due to the popularity of tattoos, and much like finding a good artist, it’s
equally important to find a good removal clinic. Now that I’ve had my first experience, I can say I will only be going to Rob and Disapearing ink from now on!

"

Joshua K. – Wakefield, MA - May 28, 2016

"

Based on some excellent Google reviews, I met up with Rob to discuss removal of a portion of a tattoo I recently had done. I have to say, I am so impressed with his candidness and concern for my personal well-being and making the best decision possible. Rather than encourage me to remove it to make some business, he could sense that I was not 100% sure I wanted to go through with the process. He suggested I wait another 6 months and only come back if I was 100% on board. So, while I cannot review based on an actual removal, I have to say that his character and consideration is top notch. And, based on many successful removal reviews, it sounds like his ability is on the same level.

"

Kasey E. - May 27, 2016

"

This is the place to go! After just one session I’m seeing more results than in three at another place! The owners are super smart and know what they are doing!

"

Nicole V. – Marshfield, MA - May 2, 2016

"

Disappearing Inc was the kindest place for tattoo removal.. Eve did the procedure and explained how tattoo removal works and answered all of my questions. It was a very calming experience and informative. I would highly recommend this place!

"

Sophie M. - April 24, 2016

"

I had 3 sessions of Revlite at Tattaway, my tattoo was fading out, but when I had the third session at Disappearing inc I was shocked of how noticeable the difference was!. In only 1 session I had twice the effect! Also, Rob was really nice, he took the time to explain me everything. I will definitely go back for my forth.

"

Rosario F. - April 11, 2016

"

What a great expierience ! This was my first tattoo removal session and Eve made it a smooth and comfortable process. You can tell this is her passion. She took the time to educate me on the process and was patient as I asked many questions. I could not imagine going anywhere else. Service, atmosphere and process were all A+!

"

Mark G. – Allston/Brighton, MA - March 31, 2016

"

My experience at Disappearing Inc. has been exceptional. Eve is incredibly professional and has been a pleasure to work with. I have had several treatments at an electrology office prior to finding Disappearing Inc., and I cannot express how happy I am to complete my remaining treatments here. The results and price cannot be beat. Thank you Eve!

"

Melissa D. - March 30, 2016

"

This is the place to go if you want to get rid of a tattoo. Rob is super friendly, easy to understand and straight forward about the process. I’m one or two sessions away from being done and a happy client. A little more about my tattoo removal experience. It’s worth mentioning I had been going elsewhere, and for 7 sessions all I got were huge blisters and scarring. Even worst, my tattoos weren’t fading. The place closed down (thankfully) and after some searching, I came across Disappearing. Happy to say after only 2 sessions my tattoos faded more than they had for the 7 sessions at the other place! And the healing process was extremely minimal. So yes, I highly recommend this place!

"

Joie W. - March 27, 2016

"

Eve was so amazing during our consultation. I don’t think I’ve had better service. She is born to work with people! She was so informative about the expirence medically.. And she wasn’t trying to “sell me”. She helped me make the decision that tattoo removal wasn’t for me.

"

C C. – Quincy, MA - March 1, 2016

"

I just had my first laser tattoo removal session with Eve in Framingham and I couldn’t be happier!! She was nice and upfront throughout the entire process, Eve made the process as quick and painless cooling my skin, On a pain scale of 1-10, it was about a 5, It hurt way less than getting the stupid fairy I got…. The price was not bad at all…Great experience.. You can see my video on my page… 6 weeks I’ll be back for my second session …. I have a few more tattoos to remove and she will we removing all of them …

"

Jimmy L. – Fitchburg, MA - February 27, 2016

"

If you’re looking to get a tattoo removed, Disappearing Inc is the place to go. I went to their Framingham location and met with Eve for my consultation and first removal session. She was extremely knowledgeable about the procedure, and explained everything to me in complete detail. She was very professional, and made me feel comfortable in a not-so-comfortable situation. Tattoo removals can be expensive, but Eve gave me a fair price for the size of my tattoo. She even called me a few days later to check up on how I was feeling and how the tattoo felt after the laser. I look forward to returning to Disappearing Inc in six weeks for my second session!

"

Nicole K. - February 1, 2016

"

I just had my first laser tattoo removal session with Eve at the Framingham location and I could not be happier! She was kind and thorough throughout the entire process, from the beginning to the aftercare when we were done, explaining everything to me in ways I could understand. She made the process as quick and painless as possible by cooling my skin before and during the removal, which made the experience way better than I anticipated, On a pain scale of 1-10, 10 being getting a tattoo, it was at the very most a 6. It hurt way less than getting the tattoo. I wish I didn’t have to wait 6-8 weeks between treatment because I would go again tomorrow! The laser they use is the best in the area, I’ve done a ton of consultations at different laser tattoo removal studios and Disappearing Inc by far has the best results. Great experience.

"

Beryl L. - January 25, 2016

"

Got some work done today at Dissapearing inc. Eve is the best. I have a very low tolerance for pain but she really talked me through the whole thing. I’ll be back for mu next session soon! Great prices too!

"

Jaisyn Y. - January 23, 2016

"

Listen carefully to consultation information; it’s informative and important about procedure expectations, results, skin types, inks and care. I just had my first procedure on my neck and was pleased how well from start to finish it went. The veteran discount was greatly appreciated.

"

Bryan R. - January 4, 2016

"

This company is excellent. They are not just trying to sell everyone that walks in their office; they actually take the time to present materials for your consideration. It is a no-pressure presentation of how the process works and what you can expect. Rob and Meg (at the Boston office) have been a pleasure to work with. Both are professional and friendly. I travel frequently for work, and they have made accommodations to my appointments on several occasions. For those wondering, yes, the process is somewhat painful, but it is not intolerable. It is 15-30 minutes of pain per session, which is worth it in my opinion.

"

Brian W. - December 26, 2015

"

I absolutely love Eve at Disappearing Inc! I had gotten my tattoo over 10 years ago, and while I could still identify with it, I just didn’t feel that it was me anymore. My husband sees Rob in Boston for his visits, and after seeing the great results he was experiencing, I decided to finally take the plunge and visit Eve out in the Framingham location. Not only is Eve the sweetest and easiest person to talk to, but she is extremely well versed in the laser removal process and the science behind it. She takes the time to explain how the process works so that you understand it and feel comfortable with it. She also is wonderful in that she makes sure you are comfortable during the procedure and even follows up with you a few days after the appointment to make sure you are healing well and not experiencing any issues. Talk about customer service!

This is not a one and done type of procedure though, so be prepared to wait their recommended number of weeks in between appointments to make sure you’re fully healed. You won’t be disappointed! After just 3 sessions, my tattoo is significantly faded, and I couldn’t be happier!

"

Jessica P. - December 15, 2015

"

I had a wonderful experience with Eve (in Braintree) having my first tattoo removal session!  Eve is a fantastic educator regarding the science of tattoo removal and she was very kind as she explained everything she was doing with the laser to remove my tattoo.  I am very happy I found Disappearing inc. and I am excited about the prospect of having my clean slate of skin back.  Thank you, Eve, for making this process so enjoyable and affordable!  I HIGHLY recommend Disappearing inc for tattoo removal!

"

Bonnie S. – Mattapan, MA - December 14, 2015

"

Just had my first session done at Disappearing Inc. It was a quick easy and enjoyable experience. The staff is extremely nice and explains to you in full exactly how the procedure will go and answers any questions you may have. I was only in the Establishment for about half an hour, that’s including the paper work I filled out, the review of my tattoos being removed, and the procedure itself (they’re quick!) The location is extremely easy to get to as its right off the highway and located on a main road. They have their own parking lot so you don’t have to worry about finding parking. The building interior has a lovely feel to it that makes you feel right at home. They offer great package deals for multiple sessions and the pricing is great! And the procedure itself isn’t even that painful!

"

Austin C. – Charlton, MA - December 11, 2015

"

As a returning customer to Disappearing inc. I have had nothing but great experiences. Rob and his staff are courteous, professional, and honest. On my first visit Rob made it clear that if for any reason he did not think in his professional opinion I should get my tattoo lasered he would tell me so. He made sure that I understood the details of the procedure including the risks.

The results of the first treatment were fantastic. My tattoo is large with a good deal of dark shading and over the next 8 weeks or so I saw significant improvement. Rob and the staff of disappearing inc. made themselves fully available to me if I had any questions or concerns during the healing process. My second trip was equally successful and Rob even lasered an additional small hand-done tattoo at no extra cost.

Disappearing inc. makes it clear that their priority is providing an honest, quality service. Though they want your business, they will not take it at the expense of their clients if there is a reason they believe you should reconsider. This made me especially comfortable during my first and returning visits. I would recommend Disappearing inc. to anyone seeking a fairly priced, effective, and simple tattoo removal experience.

"

Jackie M. - December 10, 2015

"

Love love love this place. Rob and eve are the best. They are so kind and welcoming. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who’s looking for a tattoo removal. Thank you guys so much.

"

Sara Reguig - December 5, 2015

"

I recently made an appointment at the downtown Boston location to meet with Disappearing Inc. owner Rob Harris to discuss the possibility of utilizing his services to remove a Microscalp Pigmentation procedure I had done in December.

Rob was very honest and explained to me the process of MSP reversal. He talked candidly about the procedure, explained the pro’s and con’s, and listened intently to my questions and concerns.

Ultimately, he felt it was in my best interest not to proceed with reversing the tattoo.

I felt comfortable, welcomed and left appreciating Rob’s honesty and openness.

His staff was polite and professional, and the office was clean and easily accessible.

Even if you are only considering getting your tattoo removed, I would highly recommend visiting Disappearing Inc. based on the professionalism and hospitality Rob and his staff demonstrated.

"

Max Deals - November 28, 2015

"

Rob was exceptional. Great service and fair prices. I loved the treatment and how sincere and helpful he was. I highly recommend Disappearing Inc.

"

Marcos Miranda - November 10, 2015

"

This place is great Rob is amazing and makes the whole process go by as smoothly and comfortably as possible. Results are amazing even after the first visit! Happy to have found this place.

"

Cynthia Lambertson - October 29, 2015

"

This is a great place! I couldn’t have chosen a better place to start my tattoo removal! (After years of research) Eve is the nicest person you will ever meet. From the minute you walk in the door you couldn’t feel anymore comfortable and the pain really is not that bad at all! Also the skin cooling really minimizes the discomfort.

 

"

Sonia Silva – New Bedford - October 28, 2015

"

Just did my first laser tattoo removal session last night and I am very pleased to share that Rob made the whole experience, from consultation to on-the-fly first laser tattoo removal session, straightforward, quick and easy.

I had some concerns about laser tattoo removal and Rob’s explanation of the process and what to expect were very thorough. Almost all of the questions I had he answered without me asking and for the questions I did ask he had a good explanation and confident answer.

Rob has a very welcoming and honest demeanor and he made me feel at ease during both the consultation (not pushy, overconfident or dishonest) and my first laser removal session (it was over before it began!).

After exploring a couple of different tattoo removal businesses here in Boston, I am completely confident that I chose the right one in Disappearing Inc. I am looking forward to my future sessions!

"

Philip C., Boston, MA - October 20, 2015

"

Clean environment with a friendly staff. Constantly followed up to see how I was progressing in the removal process. Great price points. Highly recommend.

"

Zay B. – Worcester, MA - September 9, 2015

"

Tattoo removal experts!! After having gone to dermatolgist & plastic surgeons offices for my previous 2 tattoo removals I’m so grateful to have found this place. Rob & Eve are working on my 3rd tat removal & the experience @ Disappearing Inc is completely different. They are extremely knowledgable and innovative in this field. Unlike other places, this is ALL they do! They were even able to get rid of the last bits of color that the others thought couldn’t be done. 5 stars!

I’m so excited to go on this life improving journey with them. Here’s to tossing the “tat makeup” & getting my freedom back…Cheers!

"

J L., Jamaica Plain, MA - August 6, 2015

"

I’ve had 4 sessions with Eve and I would highly recommend her to any of my friends! She is great, caring and explains everything to throughly. I’m glad I made the decision to go to her. I can’t lie I was super nervous and hesitant but with just having a 30-minute consult I got enough information to go ahead with the process. She’s the best!

"

Leslie R. – Framingham, MA - August 3, 2015

"

Amazing affordable place to go, i don’t believe I’ll go anywhere else.

"

Adam Pafumi - July 19, 2015

"

Absolutely amazing place to have tattoo removal work done. The place is very clean and the staff is super friendly and courteous. Can’t even begin to describe how awesome my experience has been here!

"

Mike J. – Brookline, MA - July 12, 2015

"

What a great place! Eve is extremely friendly and knowledgeable. She will teach you about the whole process and put you at ease. Highly recommend for tattoo removal needs.

"

Cassandra P. – Northborough, MA - May 13, 2015

"

I was so worried about how much I thought this was going hurt. Trust me it was not bad at all. Rob and Meg were awesome and I am shocked at how much of my tat is gone with only one treatment. Will be going back and would recommend this place highly!! 5 stars. Clean and professional as well!!!

"

Sally O’Neill - April 16, 2015

"

As soon as you walk through the door, you are warmly welcomed by the professional and informative staff in a mid-sized office complete with tea, coffee, and bowls of candy. The warm ambience is further enhanced by art, decorations, and found objects worthy of your favorite local gallery.

Rob tunes in and listens to your story with a sense of humor but no judgement. He walks you through the process and teaches you the science in a nutshell, if you are interested– and of course you are interested! It’s lasers! And it works.

Depending on the density of your undesired ink, Rob works the lasers which lead to your own antibodies(!) to magically erase the painful memories and mistakes from your skin.

You almost wish you had more to erase just so you can return to this awesome place. Almost.

"

Rene Rives - March 10, 2015

"

I’ve only had to have one tattoo removed, and thankfully I had it done by Rob as Disappearing Inc.

The consultation was great. Rob’s bedside manner is fantastic and he’s quick to explain the whys and hows of the laser removal procedure. The treatment itself isn’t pleasant, but it’s helped by the fact that Rob uses a “cooling gun” to blast your skin with icy air first. They are knowledgeable, prompt, and professional. What more can you ask?

The location is also extremely convenient, right across from Park Street station.

"

Zach N. – Boston, MA - February 12, 2015

"

My experience at Disappearing Inc was awesome!! Eve Harris was very knowledgeable and friendly- I’ve had tat-removal done before and this was by FAR the best ! Can’t wait for the healing to be done to continue with my removal.”

"

JC, Gardner, MA - February 10, 2015

"

Great experience today in the new Framingham office! Comfortable setting, put at ease right away, and got down to business. Fast and really pretty painless! Can’t wait for my next sessions and finally having this tattoo gone

"

MF Ashland, MA - January 24, 2015

"

I was so scared to have this done and I have put it off for over 10 years. The moment I walked in her office she made me feel very very comfortable!! From asking me if I wanted coffee or tea to what music would u like to listen to!! I mean come on guys laser removal is gonna be a painful experience no matter what but she provided me all the tools I needed to feel safe and comfortable. She was so gentle with me and the moment she saw I was in discomfort she would say r u OK or would u like a break. It was the best healing process I’ve ever gone through as well.I highly advise anyone and everyone who needs tattoos to go to disappearing inc!!!

"

SH Worcester, MA - January 24, 2015

"

My first Yelp review ever but well worth the wait. As the other reviewers of Disappearing Inc. have pointed out – we all make mistakes but we don’t always have the chance to erase them. Disappearing Inc. gives you that opportunity.

I recently got a couple of slightly-embarassing-definitely-outgrown-these tattoos lasered by Rob. I walked in a bit of a nervous wreck (pain!, discomfort!) and couldn’t have left happier with the decision to put myself in Rob’s hands.

The office premises were clean and sterile but also warm and inviting so you’re put at ease the moment you walk in the door. They then go over the procedure and the science behind it in great detail but in a way that you understand (it’s pretty mindblowing!).

The procedure itself was surprisingly quick (in a good way) and though there is some discomfort I wouldn’t necessarily describe it as painful but I’m sure experiences vary based on the intensity of tattoos being removed and individual pain thresholds.

I’m very happy I made the decision to go to Disappearing Inc – they made a nerve wracking experience more comfortable than I ever could have imagined….and I get to say goodbye to these old tattoos that don’t represent who I am anymore. Thanks Rob and Disappearing Inc.!!!

"

Andrew G. Los Angeles, CA - January 24, 2015

"

Price – 4.5 stars (although I don’t know the prices of any other tattoo removal places, I’m basing this soley on the price uncompared to anywhere else)
Service – 6 stars (is that possible??) From the moment I walked in to the moment I left I was smiling.. Did I mention it was probably 10 degrees out on my walk from work to their office the other day?
Rob – 1000 stars – He made me feel so comfortable with the whole process, he’s upfront about everything. He told me I probably won’t see any difference after my first session, but wah-la! I walked into my apartment that night and already saw some fading! (maybe it’s just me being hopeful but I don’t think so)

I’ll of course be back in six weeks!

"

Ali M. Somerville, MA - January 24, 2015

"

Rob and company were very professional and took great care to make sure I had a good visit. I’ve been to two other places for removal, one in Richmond, VA was pretty good but too expensive and one in Portsmouth that was terrible.

Overall, I was quite impressed with Rob’s work. I can’t even really think of anything to nitpick on, it’s just a quality establishment. I’ll be returning here for future appointments.

"

Chris J. Exeter, NH - January 24, 2015

"

In previous review I expressed toward another salon called Delete in Boston where I went after walking by and found that I was dissatisfied (last year) and discontinued my treatment there as it was very expensive and was not seeing any improvement.

A friend of mine told me to go here to see after he had his hand tattoos removed and I am very happy with what I have seen from them, they are very nice as well as reasonable on cost. They also gave me a full rundown about what they will do after expressing my previous experience. I have done one session and I am continuing now with my treatments and have my second one today, and I will update on progress. So far I can already see a significant result and also had very little pain after seeing them the first time I have decided to continue whereas my previous treatments were extremely painful (as they did four treatments at one, which Dissapearing won’t….) however I have seen already they have faded as well as healed much faster.

I would absolutely recommend that people come here, they don’t bullshit you at all here and are very educated in the health field. Rob, the gentleman that did my treatments, is very well spoken and explained exactly how they will do it, and they health side (how the process actually works, why they don’t do a four in one, and how it is possible the tattoo won’t come out and will let me know after first treatment) But I can say I am happy to go back today and have already seen significant fading and results.

I will update in 8 weeks (as is healing process) what I see as for results!
Ted

"

Ted F. Boston, MA - January 24, 2015

"

I found Rob to be great communicator and his services very professional. Highly recommended.

"

Robyn P. Holden, MA - January 24, 2015

"

Great experience for both the consultation and getting my first treatment!  Highly recommend for anyone looking to get a tattoo removed.

"

Lisa C. Wollaston, MA - January 24, 2015

"

I’ve gone to three different places and this is by far the best.  Rob is a really nice guy and very honest.  My experience makes me want to get more dumb tattoos so I can keep going back.

"

Luke J. Boston, MA - January 24, 2015

"

I just graduated after four treatments, and Rob was amazing throughout.  My tattoo was black ink only.

I’m not going to lie, the laser hurts, but it works and it melts away the regret of a bad tattoo.

Nice office and professional treatment.  Could not ask for more.

Thank you Rob!

"

Eva A. Cambridge, MA - January 24, 2015

"

Disappearing Inc/Rob was my SAVIOR! About a year or so ago I did a foolish thing and had cosmetic ink tattoo done to my eyebrows, regretted it ever since. I found Rob on yelp through these awesome reviews which are highly accurate! He is THE BEST, honest and very knowledgeable which is what you should be looking for in a technician.

Also the location is convient its right in the center of Boston. The office is very casual, comfortable, very cool assistant and they give away candy! 😀

I had a very enlighten consultation, very interesting information that I didn’t know about referring to my skin type because I am Asain. My eyebrows weren’t bad (to other people) but I, myself did not like it. It just didn’t look natural to me. So, Rob and myself came to a conclusion that we were going to remove the areas that bother me the most which was the beggining of my eyebrows; which in fact was a great idea because it left the rest of my eyebrows  shaded in a bit so I didn’t have to put make up on it at all. Came out to looking totally natural!
It only took about 4 pricey sessions which was so worth it. The sessions were pretty pricey but worth it because my eyebrows came out amazing! I would rather pay a pricey price for an awesome job than pay for a cheap technician who doesn’t live up to a 5 star expectation; which had happen to me before……. anyways, I still had some color and still had that natural look I was aiming for.
THANK YOU ROB! 🙂

Deffinitely, my go to guy for tattoo removal. I know I’ll be back when I start regretting my other tattoo’s, haha!

"

Kathy H. Everett, MA - January 24, 2015

"

I have wanted my tattoos gone for years now, but at the same time have always been skeptical about the laser removal process. I went down initially with a Groupon and all I can say is thank you to my wife for giving me the nudge/incentive to go that first time. I have had what looks like a dark bruise on the inside of my arm due to a prior tattoo artist going to deep when applying the ink.  Super self conscience about raising my arm up in the summer as I would always here “Where d you get that bruise” or something to that effect. Pretty much accepted it was a perma-bruise for life, as nobody had a clue as to what i could possibly do about it. Guy that gave it to me said I should go to the hospital and check with them; ya thanks pal.First time with Rob he explained the process, and trust me, once you hear this guy explain the process you will not only understand it, but will realize this stuff is legit. Anyway, one treatment and its gone, 95% disappeared while he was actually applying the laser.Unbelievable decision to get these unsightly and meaningless tats off my body, and Rob is such a good dude on top of this. I look forward to seeing my actual skin again in the near future. Ankle and fore-arm tat are super faded already after only 2 treatments, and as I said, bruise is history. I still cannot tell someone safely that tattoo removal will work wherever and with whoever its done with, all I know is that I had a major issue taken out of my life in 30 seconds with this guy and I still can’t believe it. Thanks my man, wish I found ya about a decade ago; see ya soon.

"

James H. Hull, MA - January 24, 2015

"

AWESOME!  Such a clean, friendly office, staff is fantastic.  Rob is so friendly and explains everything each time.  He knows his stuff!  There’s nothing anyone can do about the pain, but he is understanding, sympathetic, and makes you as comfortable as possible.  Highly recommend this!!!!

"

Jennifer L. Hopkinton, MA - January 24, 2015

"

I had toyed with the idea of getting rid of my tattoo for about 3 years now. I was sitting in traffic and saw a bus advertising disappearing inc, and decided to call.
Rob is great! Super friendly and professional. I came in super anxious and expecting to humiliate myself by ending up in a sobbing puddle (which did not happen!). And honestly, the worst part was the two minutes before he removed it, just being in my head. It was much closer to painless than I thought it could be. I would highly recommend it! This was also the most reasonably priced place I have found in my searches!

"

Bethany S. Brighton, MA - January 24, 2015

"

Rob is the best, his wife is so sweet! I am sooooo happy that I came to Disappearing Inc to get my wrist tattoo removed! Still in the process but it looks great! And I love the free t-shirt I got for the businesses anniversary! yay! Looking forward to my next appointment! The process itself is not very painful at all – or i just have a high pain tolerance. Either way, rob does his best to keep clients comfortable during each session. Rob is also very knowledgable, professional, kind, and understanding about those tattoos we regret. I love that he gets tattoos just to laser them off so he can describe to his clients how it feels. Oh and the pictures he takes on the iPad to compare then-now photos is great too! I heard about Disappearing Inc on the radio and I am soo happy I was listening that day! If and when any of my friends want a tattoo removed or just faded a bit, I will 1000000% recommend rob! Soo happy with the service!

"

Agness L. Medford, MA - January 24, 2015

"

I just left my consult and first laser tattoo removal session at Disappearing Inc. I am very happy with the service and excited to have my tattoos removed. I have never done yelp before but wanted to give this place a shot out because they deserve it. I was so anxious and nervous going in and they made the experience so comforting. I have 2 big tattoos and 2  small ones. I was scared I would not be able to afford to get the 2 big ones but Rob gave me a deal to get all 4 done. I am so excited that I can afford to get this done. It was so quick also, and his wife was very nice and talked me through it. I look forward to seeing results soon. If your looking to remove a tattoo, this is the place to go!

"

Lisa C. Dorchester Center, MA - January 24, 2015

"

Great experience today in the new Framingham office! Comfortable setting, put at ease right away, and got down to business. Fast and really pretty painless! Can’t wait for my next sessions and finally having this tattoo gone!

"

Meg Fifield - January 23, 2015

"

*Return Customer after trying PICO laser treatment*

Last October, I had my first treatment with Rob at Disappearing Inc. It was a truly wonderful experience, where Rob explained the process, what to expect during treatment, and expected length of treatment.  After one treatment I could see substantial fading of my tattoo and was thrilled.

However, being the inpatient person I am, as soon as I heard that a “PICO laser” would remove my tattoo in 1/3 of the time I decided to give that method a try.  Disappearing Inc. does not offer the PICO laser so I had to try another Boston establishment. After receiving my PICO treatment (which is approximately 3 times more expensive) I did not see results that were drastically different than my first treatment at Disappearing Inc..

Ultimately, for a more expensive treatment, I did not see any difference in value and decided to go back to Disappearing Inc. for all my future treatments–lesson learned. Disappearing Inc. is the best, and I would 100% recommend going here above all others!

"

KB Boston, MA - April 28, 2014

"

I have never yelped before, but after my second appointment with Disappearing Inc. I feel that I must have to let other people know about how great job Rob is doing.
I started removing my tattoo in March, because I’ve got disqualified from the Army. The new policy about tattoos and piercings they have right now is very strict and it does not get any better. Tattoo that is on the back of my neck is showing up above the collar line. I tried to get a waiver and it got denied. When I found out that my tattoo is disqualifying I couldn’t stop crying for a few days. My only hope was Disappearing Inc.
Rob gave me an information that actually was true and made more sense comparing to couple other places I went. The fact that he did not try to sugar coat results and factors made me feel that I can trust him.
I did not blister after first laser session, it was very quick and Rob kept me distracted. You know he is very encouraging and, personally, he made me believe that I will enlist very soon. I literally almost gave up after bad news at recruiter’s office.
He sent me an email with before and after first session pictures and they are impressive. Brilliant job! Only because of Rob my dreams are saved.
He also gave me an awesome shirt, because it was Disappearing Inc. anniversary and ice pack. His wife Eve is the loveliest lady ever! She scheduled my next appointment.
Finally, I signed a consent that my before&after pictures will be posted on their website, so other people can see results and get encouraged that tattoos done by mistake can be removed easily and without scaring.

"

Jordana K. Allston, MA - April 24, 2014

"

This is where you want to go. From the phone call to schedule an appointment to the consultation with Rob, everything was absolutely perfect.
They are knowledgeable, kind, patient, honest.
I highly recommend this place!
Thank you again Rob.

"

Anne-lise S. Somerville, MA - April 18, 2014

"

Best experience! I would give 10 stars if it was an option! Rob (the owner) was extremely knowledgeable and you can tell he genuinely cares about his patients. He took the time to thoroughly explain the tattoo removal process and answered all my questions before starting any treatments. I’m getting 3 tattoos removed and Rob talked me through each step before he did anything. He made the experience a breeze and calmed all my nerves! After my first appointment he personally called me to check in and follow up (talk about customer service!).  The atmosphere of the office is so welcoming. Rob’s wife, who helps in the office, greeted me on my first appointment and made me feel comfortable right off that bat! Looking forward to my next appointment!

"

Laura M. Boston, MA - April 11, 2014

"

I’ve been trying, on and off for more than ten years, to have a tattoo removed .  I started off in the derm department of a major Boston hospital (12-15 treatments total, more than $3000)  and most recently at my derm’s office Brookline.  I was disappointed in the result I got from my $150 treatment at the derm’s office, which was a little over a month ago.  Having a lot of experience in laser treatments, I knew that I should have seen at least a little bit of lightening result and was very disheartened after seeing no difference whatsoever,  In fact, it looked worse to me than before I visited that office.  My guess is that the tech didn’t use enough power, which was confusing considering that they had asked to see my medical records from the prior type/ strength of treatment.

After doing a lot of research and thoroughly reading every review I could find, I decided to visit Disappearing, Inc. for a consult and get an opinion as to whether or not the tattoo could be reduced any further, or if I was going to be stuck with an unsightly, 90% faded tattoo for the rest of time.

The receptionist was nice enough to fit me in on the day I called.  The office is very well kept and the receptionist that I spoke to on the phone could not have been more polite, friendly and welcoming in person.

Rob, the owner, sat down with me for the consult, and explained how the laser works (what colors, wavelengths, etc) which is something that had never been covered before in any of my visits to other facilities.  He also was very clear about not making any guarantees about the result- very smart.  It’s important to have reasonable expectations with this sort of procedure and know that everyone’s skin is different, and therefore, will react differently.

I think that laser treatments are generally kind of looked at as the fast food of dermatology, the goal being to get a patient in and out as quickly as possible, to make it most cost effective for the derm office or clinic.   We all know offices need to make money to pay for purchases and maintenance of these extremely expensive machines, but laser surgery is no joke, and in the wrong hands can be very damaging, sometimes permanently.  At the very least, every office should give their patients a baseline of info regarding their treatment.  Disappearing, Inc. does a good job of this.

Long story short (or long, sorry- but I love reading really detailed reviews!) Rob is highly informed re: the science behind laser technology, as well as its application.  The cooling machine to reduce the pain of the procedure works really well- I barely felt a thing, and I know what it usually feels like b/c I had NO pain intervention for any of my 12-15 treatments- and trust me, it hurts like a sonofabitch!  Seriously, it’s brutal.  Immediately after treatment, I could tell that there was significant lessening of color, and today, the day after, it is healing as it should.  I should also mention that the treatment is very reasonably priced- about half of what I was paying at the derm’s office, and about a third of the what the hospital charged.

I’d highly recommend going to see Rob if you are unhappy with your current laser centre, or if you are thinking about getting a tattoo removed!

"

Alison Z. Jamaica Plain, MA - April 8, 2014

"

Totally professional. Very knowledgeable on the laser removal process and informs you on why he is doing what and how it will benefit your session. Would recommend to anyone.

"

Paul M. - April 1, 2014

"

I don’t know where to start but this place is amazing! The hospitality is incredible and it is so clean there. It reminds me of a modern/vintage place, beautifully set up! Rob himself was very informative about every step and made sure I asked all the questions I needed. The procedure itself was actually comforting! It didn’t hurt as much as I thought it would. This is the only tattoo removal place I’d really recommend to anyone. The best part about this place is the pricing! Reasonable and affordable! Love this place!

"

Kiara M Brighton, MA - March 20, 2014

"

I have an amateur tattoo of the Led Zeppelin Swansong Angel on my back that I have wanted to remove for sometime now (so I can get a larger Zeppelin piece on my back). My research narrowed the choice down to Tataway and Disappearing Inc. I chose Disappearing Inc simply because it offers a pricing chart on the web site, unlike Tataway, which has you jump through hoops just to get an estimate. I went in for my consultation with Rob on Feb.25 2014 knowing that I absolutely, positively was not going to have a removal session that day. Rob was such a professional; explained the removal process in simple, layman’s terms; gave me a time line for the full removal and gave me a quote. 20 minutes later I was sitting in the chair for my first removal session. Today is exactly three weeks since that session and the entire tattoo has faded considerably with an arm and a leg of the angel completely gone. I am extremely satisfied with the results so far and wholeheartedly recommend Disappearing Inc to anybody who wants a tattoo removed.

"

Chris C. Brighton, MA - March 18, 2014

"

I’ve been wanting to have my ankle tattoo removed for years- it is just too blotchy for the area and I hope to have another put in its place. I was trolling around the internet and Disappearing Inc’s add popped up. Love the name- made the call- got a same-day apt  for a free consult- and was sold. Rob is a doll- explained everything as if I was a 6-year-old, (which in this field I am), and made me excited about the prospect of clean slate. Started the removal that same appointment- and look forward to a replacement in a few months.

"

Enid S. Brookline, MA - March 16, 2014

"

I started going to Disappearing Inc. late last summer and have had a fantastic experience.  Rob spent nearly an hour with me during the initial free consultation with me explaining the whole process and answering all my questions (I had a lot).  I have a tattoo with blue and green in it that is difficult to remove because of its color.   Rob was very patient with all my questions and spent a long time explaining the science behind tattoo removal.  DI also has a ruby laser that is more effective at removing blues and greens.  Rob is extremely honest about the process and really knowledgable.

I decided to give it a shot and have done 4 sessions with Rob in Boston (out of a projected 8 to 12).  My tattoo has already faded a lot and I’m really psyched!  Anyway, I recently moved to the Chicago area and had to stop going to DI (although I did briefly consider flying back for more sessions with Rob).  Luckily, I found a tattoo removal shop out here that uses the same laser that Disappearing Inc does.  Rob was nice enough to email me out the laser specs he used for our 4 treatments so I can continue the process seamlessly out here.

"

Scott K. Clarendon Hills, IL - March 15, 2014

"

After going to a dermatologist seven times paying nearly double what Rob charges at disappearing inc, I found myself only feeling robed of my money and with little to no results to show for it. Rob offers more than fair prices and I have already seen more results in the two times I have gone to him compared to the seven from the dermatologists office. Prior to going to Rob I had visited Delete tattoo removal on newbury st but their prices were just as bad as what I had been paying before. Disappearing Inc definitely offers the best prices and best results for sure. On my first visit Rob told me he had gotten a tattoo, only for the purpose of removing it just to get a better idea of what his clients experience. There’s no doubt that he knows exactly what he’s doing. Seeing amazing results from my second session and I can’t wait to go back for my third.

"

Patrick H. Northborough, MA - March 15, 2014

"

Although Disappearing Inc is a bit hard to find (there’s just barely a sign over a door on an extremely active street), they are extremely friendly, courteous and clean.  From the moment I walked in to the second I walked out, they did not try to sell me on removing any more than I actually wanted done.  Rob was extremely pleasant and I look forward to my follow-up appointments.

"

Julia P. New York, New York - March 3, 2014

"

I must admit I loved my tattoos when I was 18 but not so much now at 30! After contemplating removing them for my wedding I felt Disappearing Inc. would be the best place. Not only was I blown away by the professionalism Rob showed during my initial consultation, but the educational background I received on the entire process was invaluable!  He took the time to explain what to expect from the removal process and offered affordable payment packages. Never after my first session did I expect a personal follow-up phone call from the owner Rob to check on my healing process! In today’s busy world it’s nice to know people care about their clients.
As I approach my fifth treatment, I can honestly say that Rob has exceeded all my expectations and I have NEVER had any complications or infections. My grandmother said just the other day “Hey your tattoo’s like disappearing or maybe I’m just getting old!” Nope Gram your right! Thanks Disappearing Ink you guys are amazing!

"

Leanne S. Boxford, MA - February 26, 2014

"

A minute after I had gotten my second tattoo, I realized the artist misspelled my tattoo.  He ended up adding an “n” in between the “u” and “b” of “ubuntu.” Needless to say, I kind of freaked out. As was headed home, I saw an ad for disappearing inc. I called, freaked out on the phone to Rob, and he saw me immediately. Not only was he a calming force for my *slight* mental breakdown (haha), but he normalized the problem for me, and explained the best way to go about getting rid of it. Now, 4 months and 4 sessions later, that pesky little “n” is practically gone! I barely even worry about the tattoo anymore due to Rob’s genuine sincerity that he could take care of it. Rob, and the entire staff, have been professional, knowledgeable, hard working and understanding. Honestly, I think he would be the only person I would ever let zap me with a tattoo removal laser. 100% trustworthy, and I 100% recommend him.

"

Christie C. Boston, MA - February 24, 2014

"

“I have all the faith in the world they are going to do their best to get as much of my tattoo removed as possible. And it didn’t hurt as much as I though it would! I felt safe, comfortable and trust Rob 100% – he is very honest upfront about expectations, etc for the whole process and the removal. Facility is very clean and comfortable. All the staff I interacted with was so nice. I would totally recommend them to anyone looking for a tattoo removal!”

"

Debra F. - February 20, 2014

"

“I met with Rob for about a half hour prior to my first laser session and he was nice and was able to answer all of my questions regarding the removal of my tattoo. I will definitely be returning for more sessions. “

"

Megan K. - February 20, 2014

"

“This place was wonderful, and I would highly recommend others to visit Rob at Disappearing Inc. I have already booked my next three appointments.”

"

Andrew C. - February 20, 2014

"

This is third tattoo removal business I have been too in Boston and by far the best. The owner is professional and yet still very friendly and down to earth. I did not feel the same about other places I’ve been. The office is decorated in a fun modern way while still incredibly clean and private. He took the time to really explain the procedure and the results were better than expected. They also have really great pricing! I highly recommend disappearing ink.

"

Catie T. Braintree, MA - February 15, 2014

"

I had been looking into tattoo removal for years but couldn’t find a place that I was comfortable with. I just moved to Boston from NYC a week ago and decided to see what companies had to offer here, and that’s when I came across Disappearing Inc. I had a consultation on Wednesday and was so impressed by Rob and his office that I scheduled my first session for Friday.

I literally got back from my first session a few hours ago and it was one of the best decisions that I’ve ever made. Rob is very knowledgeable and caring; he took the time to walk me through every step and explain why he uses the laser that he does. He didn’t bs me or tell me what I wanted to hear, he was straight forward and honest.

I’m looking forward to my next session!

"

Jenna T. Boston, MA - February 7, 2014

"

Yesterday was treatment #3 with Rob and I couldn’t be happier.  My tattoo is fading fast and there’s no pain regardless of the laser dial (so far).  Rob and his wife (she works the front desk) are super friendly and hospitable – coffee, tea or M&Ms, anyone??  Yesterday Rob even took me early when I showed up 30mins before my scheduled appointment!  I’m looking forward to seeing the tattoo removal process end, but at least Disappearing Inc makes it easier!

10/19/2013 Previous review

Amazing appointment with Rob today. I came to Disappearing Inc after a less than stellar experience at another place, and Rob was able to understand the issues I had, what I should have been told before, and help set me on the right path to finish having my tattoo removed. Looking forward to finishing the process here! Thank you Rob and Disappearing Inc!

"

CG Newton Highlands, MA - February 2, 2014

"

I LOVED the atmosphere of Disappearing Inc. I brought a friend with me and Rob gave us both a consultation. He explained everything in detail, about tattoos themselves, and how the procedure works. Rob was easy to talk to and had some great tips about tattoo artists in the area. Then we also did an appointment. It was really fast, easy, and informative! Considering that I am young, the prices are definiteIy affordable and fair. I will be going back for more sessions and will probably get more tattoos removed by Disappearing Inc. Rob is a friendly, honest guy and I am looking forward to my next session!

"

Taylor A. North Easton, MA - January 21, 2014

"

Rob is fantastic… Truly a professional. He is so knowledgeable I couldn’t find a reason not to get my tattoos removed here. His consultation was so thorough… I felt like I could explain how his lasers work. I have three tattoos I’m removing: the top of my shoulder, and both sides. Two of them cover  large areas and I thought they’d be impossible to get off, but I just had my third session and I’m so happy with the results so far. They’re noticeably fading and I couldn’t be happier. Rob is quick, and keeps my mind off of the procedure with his stories and jokes which makes the process a lot easier! The studio is super clean and comfortable and I always feel great after leaving. This is definitely the place to undo your tattoo.

"

Julia B. South Boston, MA - January 8, 2014

"

Rob is a wonderful guy. He knows his stuff and has helped me remove my tattoo extremely quickly. He even showed me how much of a change I had gone through in just 2 sessions! Make sure to come here if you ever got some ink that you are regretting.

"

Lucas M. Boston, MA - December 11, 2013

"

Great experience!

"

Laura W. - December 5, 2013

"

One of the most pleasant and stress free experiences I have had. Rob is an honest and upfront person. Everything is explained in detail and you feel very comfortable before you get any work done. The location is great, I got off the Park st exit in Boston and walked about 50 feet to the front door. The pricing was incredibly fair. He also offers a referral plan that would get you and a friend half off the next visit. The view from the office is great while you are getting your procedure done as well. I would highly recommend Disappearing Inc to anyone.

"

Derek T. Quincy, MA. - November 14, 2013

"

I was seen by Rob for my visit which included the consultation. He did a great job of explaining how the process worked, the many variables which played into a successful outcome, and what to expect. Rob was very knowledgeable regarding the science behind the laser, it’s effects, and indefinitely learned a lot. I haven’t stopped telling people about my visit and have recommended them to everyone.

"

Matthew P. - November 12, 2013

"

If I could go back in time and grab my drunken self by the shoulders and say, “Listen kid, I know you’re really enjoying your senior year spring break in South Padre Island, but that tattoo that you think looks totally awesome after beer-bonging several Coronas…isn’t,” I would. But I can’t. So I go to Rob at Disappearing Inc. instead and he makes me feel better about my youthful stupidity.

"

Mark S. Boston, MA - November 8, 2013

"

Rob was exceptional. Great service and fair prices. I loved the treatment and how sincere and helpful he was. I highly recommend Disappearing Inc.

"

Marcos M. - November 1, 2013

"

A friend of mine recommended Disappearing Inc., and Rob (the owner) did not disappoint! I had a Living Social coupon which he honored quickly and easily. I never thought I’d want to remove any of the tattoos I have, but … the one Rob will be disappearing is on my middle finger (the words “Why So Serious”) and I got it when I was working at a company I thought I’d be retiring from. Not so much! Anyway, interviewing with a middle finger tat, not such a good idea. I would recommend Rob and Disappearing Inc to anyone looking to remove a tat!
I come in from the suburbs and take the T, Red Line, and his place is right across the street from Park St. VERY convenient!

"

Janet S. Lowell, MA - November 1, 2013

"

Rob was exceptional. Great service and fair prices. I loved the treatment and how sincere and helpful he was. I highly recommend Disappearing Inc.

"

Marcus M. - October 25, 2013

"

This was my first time at Disappearing Inc and my experience was great! Rob sat down w/me for a while and went through the whole process and answered all of my questions in detail. It was a welcoming, very clean environment which put my mind at ease. it was also quick and relatively painless. will i go back there again?? YES, i actually have another appointment in 6 weeks.

"

Lizette R. - October 25, 2013

"

Rob, is the best. He is beyond knowledgable about skin and things you should expect depending upon your skin type. I can’t wait to see the results.

"

Cynthia D. - October 25, 2013

"

Amazing appointment with Rob today. I came to Disappearing Inc after a less than stellar experience at another place, and Rob was able to understand the issues I had, what I should have been told before, and help set me on the right path to finish having my tattoo removed. Looking forward to finishing the process here! Thank you Rob and Disappearing Inc!

"

C. G. Newton Highlands, MA - October 19, 2013

"

This business represents customer service at its finest!

"

Peter M. - October 19, 2013

"

Great experience! Very friendly environment. Very professional.

"

Caroline D. - October 15, 2013

"

Rob, the owner, is very personable and knows what he’s doing!

"

Janet L. - October 15, 2013

"

One Saturday, about three weeks ago I decided that it was time for me to make some appointments to have a consultation to get some of my tattoos removed. Doing all my research, I narrowed it down to Disappearing Inc and Tataway. I had a consult with both places the same day.

First stop was Tataway. What really got me was that they have the PICO machine that gives you faster results in less time, which does also cost more. Also, I read on yelp that they had a payment plan available month to month and they did have some good yelp reviews. However, after my consultation, I wasn’t too blown away or excited. From my memory, I was more blown away by the pricing. (They also no longer do payment plans.)

Second and last stop was Disappearing Inc, I called last minute and Robs wife Eve squeezed me in on a busy Saturday knowing that it would be really convenient for me since I was already in the city. Her cheerful and friendly tone was very welcoming. I walked in the office and was very impressed with the art work and cleanliness. I met with Rob and he educated me on how tattoo removal lasers work, how the body works, what risk there are, how my Asian skin tone may or may not react and answered all questions I had. When I first youtubed and searched info on the PICO machine I was all for it because its supposedly 3 sessions in 1. Rob really changed my mind about that and told me about the limited research and test done on that machine. My consult lasted about 30min minimum with Rob and my consultation at Tataway lasted about 10 minutes max (I’m not even being sarcastic bc I remember getting to my car thinking what a bummer I wasted so many quarters for the meter!). Rob really took his time to explain everything I needed to know. During my consult I already knew I’d be back at his office.

Today, I had my first session and did removal on 3 tattoos (back, hipbone and forearm). I was very nervous and I was almost sweating right when I walked in the office haha. I remember the pain of getting the tattoo on my hipbone so ive been very hesitant on getting it removed. I got my back done first which took the longest but the pain was bearable. While getting that one done, in my mind I was about to chicken out on my hipbone but Rob kept me calm and we did it! After my back was finished it felt like a really bad sunburn so that pain mostly distracted me from focusing on my hipbone when it was getting lasered. Lastly, my forearm was like nothing for me. Felt like a pro lol.

its been about 12hrs since my session..my back and hipbone area is a bit swollen still, my forearm looks back to normal. i had a bad sunburn feeling for about 2-3 hours after my session but I was fine after. just some swelling but no pain.

I was nervous and excited before I got to his office today and I left satisfied ((to the point that I am laying in bed at almost 2am typing my first ever yelp review instead of typing my papers for school)) with today’s session and excited about my next session.

(Most convenient place to park is in front of Boston City Hall-2hr limit so make sure you have quarters for the meter)

Hope this review helps & good luck!

"

Monica S. Boston, MA - October 15, 2013

"

I first met Rob when he was doing his rounds to introduce himself to tattoo shops around the area. At first I thought another salesman pitching the next big thing in tattoo removal BUT I WAS WRONG. He took the time out to explain the procedure and answer ever question we threw at him.

I got such a positive first impression of Rob that I set up an appt. and made it out to see his office. This company is his pride and joy and it is evident in this location. The office is easy to locate and get to. It was very clean and peaceful, def. helpful to calm the nerves.

He met us with a great attitude! We we’re offered something to drink and we began the consult with diagrams and photos of the actual process. Again Rob knows what he is talking about and he makes it so easy to understand the process without any unnecessary confusion.

We filled out paperwork and spoke some more and then it was time!

I am use to being tattooed so I kinda knew the pain I was going to be in for but it was nothing like I expected. It was better! Rob worked efficiently and the direct cold air helped the whole process. After it was done I was in disbelief that I actually had found the right person to remove my tattoo! I was thankful and happy all because of Rob.

After a month of the tattoo removal my tattoo has lightened significantly and had no complications, no blistering, nothing. Exactly what Rob said.

I am a tattooist that takes pride in my work and send ALL my clients that need tattoos removed to Rob because I know that I can trust him and Disappearing Inc.

"

Tattoo S Cambridge, MA - October 15, 2013

"

Our first visit was great. We arrived and Rob educated us on skin layers, how they’re affected by tattos and how he will do his best to try to remove IT. He was clear and thorough. We will continue the process @ Disappearing Inc. Thanks Rob! Carlos & María, Dedham, MA.

"

Maria R-B - October 14, 2013

"

Rob at Disappearing Inc. was so knowledgeable, friendly, and skilled. He made me feel welcome, explained everything in great detail. I will definitely be going back.

"

Michelle D. - October 5, 2013

"

I had an awesome experience today at my first tattoo removal treatment. The whole place has really good vibes and I felt very comfortable getting my removal done here. Rob was very knowledgeable about the process and educated me about it prior to the treatment. I would recommend anyone seeking tattoo removal to go to Disappearing Inc.

"

Sara R. Ramsey, New Jersey - October 5, 2013

"

I’ve only been on 2 visits so far but this place is great. Quick, painless, and affordable. Rob is very knowledgeable and super friendly. Definitely a great spot to get your tattoo faded or removed!

"

Justin M. Brookline, MA - October 5, 2013

"

Before having radiation treatment for breast cancer, I was given 5 radiation tattoos (these ensure the radiation is targeted to the same treatment area each time.) Once my treatments and healing were complete, I wanted tattoos removed. I had survived cancer and was eager to move on.

Disappearing Inc. was offering a tattoo removal promotion so called to get pricing. I spoke with Rob, the owner of Disappearing Inc., and explain the location and size of the tattoos. When I asked about pricing Rob said, “you’ve been through enough. I’ll do it for free.” I protested and insisted I pay for it, he said “no, it’s the right thing to do.”

This kind act and unexpected generosity brought me to tears. Rob has offered to do this for other breast cancer survivors. If you know a survivor who wants he/her tattoos removal, please reach out to Rob and Disappearing Inc.

"

Karen T. Middlesex, MA - August 27, 2013

"

Rob is awesome.

My consult was thorough, he answered all of my questions, showed me how the laser worked and checked up on me the next day via phone to see how my skin handled the first removal. That impressed me.

the office is spotless and easy to get to (right across from park st station). If you want a tat removed, I wouldn’t go anyplace else.

"

Linda P Randolph, MA - August 26, 2013

"

I started my road of tattoo removal over 15 years ago. Back then i was paying upwards of $135.00 a visit!!! I HAD four tattoos back then. I been to two other laser tattoo removal places over the years and they were all very expensive… I saw Rob’s advertisement on the cover of the Boston Metro, went right to the web page, and the prices made me want to go. Rob immediately makes you feel welcome And comfortable. There is no question he knows his trade, laser, what it does and how it helps with removing your tattoo. I am an R.N. at a major teaching hospital in Boston. I tell everyone about Disappearing Inc. I even have plastic surgeons that i work with following my progress. And they are “very impressed!”
I will continue to promote Rob and his Disappearing Inc. to anyone. Well worth the visit!

"

Lance M. Beverly, MA - August 22, 2013

"

Up until I met Rob at Disappearing Ink my tattoo removal experience was a nightmare. The other companies and shops I tried were just not that educated/trained in this field of work. I decided to go to the first place that I went to because I was fooled by their fake before/after pics on their website – especially the ones for darker skin tones like me. Also (stupid of me) but because of their location on Newbury street – I just assumed that they would be good… The second I walked in through the door it was all about money. There was no discussion about the process, the technology, or the potential scarring/discoloration of my skin – she just measured my tattoo and tried to sell me a package that was over $5000. Unfortunately for me I agreed to do one session – worst decision ever (besides the tattoo!) the technician barely knew how to turn the laser on. I tried another place all the way in Providence hoping for a better experience but just ended up wasting hundreds of miles going back and forth for 3 months with very little to no fading.

Then I found the amazing Rob and his Disappearing Ink!! I know that when I’m in his office I’m in good hands. During our short consultation he made me more knowledgable about the tattoo removing process than my previous techs had in the whole year before I started working with him. He warned me that because of my darker skin color there is a possibility of hyper or hypo pigmentation and that we would start slow and if there were any signs of either he was not going to do the removal. I can’t tell you how much I appreciate the fact that he cared more about my skin then losing a potential customer ($). He is an honest, down to earth man and I really believe him when he says he’s in this business for “us” – Did I mention the fact that he got a tattoo just so he can remove it because he wanted to experience exactly what his clients do? It doesn’t get any better than that. So far I’ve had 3 sessions with Rob, each appointment has been so pleasant. I’m no good with pain so I love the fact that he gives little pep talks through out the session and reminds me to breathe :) He also gives courtesy calls to make sure everything is alright and to answer any questions. I have noticed a good deal of fading and I am eager to see what he can achieve.

"

T.H. Boston, MA - August 15, 2013

"

This guy is good and honest. I went to another tattoo
Removal place prior to coming here and the guy
was a liar and a hustler and scarred me pretty good
. Rob treated with good care
and gave me a better price. In short sentences.
honest hardworking family man..
Would highly recommend him.

"

Dennis S. Quincy, MA. - August 7, 2013

"

I was so nervous to have my 2 tattoos removed and Rob was absolutely fantastic throughout the entire process. Rob fully explained how everything would work and relieved a lot of my anxiety. I felt competely comfortable in Rob’s care and I will absolutely keep going to Disappearing Inc to complete my tattoo removal. I’d recommend Rob to anyone. I’m very happy with my experience!

"

Alison S. Milbury, MA - August 7, 2013

"

This is one of the most pleasant experiences I’ve had so far in Boston, and a wonderful organization! I recommend them to anyone wholeheartedly.

Before my appointment, I was lost in the labyrinth that was the Boston streets, and I was extremely confused trying to find Disappearing Inc. I was upset as it became five minutes after my appointment time and finally called to cancel my appointment, which I did not want to do considering I drove an hour to get to the appointment. I felt so discouraged and overwhelmed by the city when one of the treatment professionals answered the phone, but before I could finish the statement “I have to cancel because I’m lost”, he was patiently and pleasantly asking me where I was, walking me step by step through each turn and giving me tips on where to park and how far away each area was. His words were ‘I’ll stay with you, don’t worry’, and he did, promising that I’d get seen no matter what, despite my appointment time being over by the time I managed to park.

When I finally found it ( near Dunkin Donuts and Burger King, there’s a sign above your head ), the professional ( looked to be only one there ) saw two patients and then managed to cheerfully squeeze me in – considering that I had booked late the previous night, and I had snagged the only open appointment for the whole day, I was amazed! During this time he never made me feel guilty for missing my appointment or for taking up his time, just assuring me it was okay and it was no big deal.

I had a free consultation, which turned into a treatment, and the tech was so patient and friendly throughout the entire thing, never making me feel rushed or like a burden at all. He helpfully went over with me all about the different types of tattoos and how each tattoo removal was gauged depending on how deep the ink was. It was something I had no idea about, and was so grateful to learn! I don’t think many others would have been so willing to sit down and patiently go over that, especially given that it wasn’t even my appointment time.

I also appreciated that the tech was discreet, not asking about the tattoo, what it meant, or why I was removing it. He didn’t even hint at wanting to know, which was relieving as I wasn’t really ready to explain it. He looked at the tattoo with the critical eye of a doctor and nothing more. At the same time, I loved the nature of the consultation room and the professional himself – was like talking to a friend, his cheerful and friendly demeanor is contagious and makes you feel so at ease. He was realistic and honest when giving me estimates about how long it would take and the pricing, which was refreshing.

The procedure itself was a breeze, a tiny bit of pain but that was to be expected. They did this cool thing with a freeze tool that makes your skin cold so you don’t feel it as much. The tech was careful and meticulous with cleanliness and making sure I understood everything and was all right. We chatted casually throughout the procedure, which helped me not notice the pain, though he gave me a little ball to squeeze if I felt too much pain which was cute.

I’d visited two other tattoo removal places before this to check them out, and Disappearing Inc. was my dream come true from start to finish and the only one where my consultation has led to a treatment. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience, a better tech, or a better price. Five stars for an overall fantastic company that delivered above and beyond what is expected. I’m actually looking forward to my next treatment!

"

Bea Z. Medway, MA - August 6, 2013

"

Simply the BEST!
Rob is *the* most knowledgeable person
I’ve ever spoken to about tattoo removal…
and I had my tattoo treated at MGH.

I came in *after* being scarred in an MGH study,
involving 3-4 back to back, same day, laser treatments.
My tattoo is only half gone…after doing this 3 painful times.

Rob, the owner of Disappearing Inc.,
which I can now recommend as an Tattoo Removal EXPERT,
told me my scarring was the “most severe I’ve ever seen.”
He also informed me I had the right to request treatment for it.

In addition to his extension knowledge and patience,
as he met with me for an HOUR for FREE,
he also has integrity and honesty too…
alerting me to the fact that lasers might not work well
on my badly scarred skin, and the scarring might get worse.
He DID offer to treat me, despite my skin’s condition,
but he wanted to be sure I was aware that it might not work.

THE DEAL: Rob is the guy you want behind your Boston
laser tattoo removal treatment: smart, honest and kind.
He is simply the best Boston tattoo removal expert.

"

Lynn J. Boston, MA (Elite Yelp Reviewer) - August 2, 2013

"

I went today for my first visit. The office was safe and inviting. Rob was very professional and so friendly. I was in and out in no time. I have already referred a friend! Thanks Rob!

"

Susan Boston, MA - July 26, 2013

"

Rob Harris, of Disappearing Inc is awesome! He’s a very calm, laid back, down to earth guy who is really knowledgeable with the entire Tattoo removal process (Which he obviously needs to be).

Rob is extremely patient when asked the standard questions, and even when I had to reschedule 3 consecutive appointments, he never even hinted at being irritated.

Rob’s calm disposition is very addicting. His shop is very very clean, and very professional. The shop is very sanitary.

I have gone to see Rob for 3 sessions, and each session is more fun than the last.

"

Brian H. East Weymouth, MA - June 30, 2013

"

Very knowledgeable, professional, and personable experience!

After not being able to find anything in the Worcester area for tattoo removal after moving here from California, I decided to try Disappearing Inc. based on their Yelp reviews to finish a tattoo removal I had started on the West Coast.

Boy was it worth the drive!

Rob was SO friendly and professional, the office is super comfortable/cute, and the prices are the most reasonable I’ve ever come across.

My experience there was awesome. Rob even took the time to make sure he was hitting my tattoo in the right spots and adjusted the intensity of the laser accordingly. Everywhere else I’ve been has kind of been a quick “in-out-give us your money” type experience. Definitely not here.

If you’re looking for somewhere for tattoo removal where you WON’T feel ripped off, and where you WON’T feel uncomfortable, uninformed, or overcharged, Disappearing Inc. is the place to go.

I never thought I’d say this but I’m totally looking forward to my next appointment!

"

AA Worcester, MA - June 26, 2013

"

I just went for my second treatment at Disappearing Inc. I could not be happier with the results and experience so far. Rob is a great guy, very down to earth and knowledgable. I entered a contest they had for a free tattoo removal, I dId not win but I got my first session free. I saw noticeable results after the first treatment. Even if you are thinking about tattoo removal, I hightly recommend at least going in for a consultation with Rob, you will not regret it.

"

KS Malden, MA - June 25, 2013

"

Rob was extremely friendly and professional during my consultation. Having already been lasered before in the past, he took extra time to test what laser would be best for my situation. He proved to be very knowledgable about the entire process, and it hurt far less than the last laser session because of his process and equipment. Highly recommended.

"

JG MA - June 24, 2013

"

I just had my first laser session with Rob at disappearing inc last weekend. I have been working on my tattoo removal for about a year now, but just recently found out about a new establishment in Boston, and decided to give it a shot. After going to disappearing inc and being treated by Rob, I will never return to the place I had initially gone.

There is a lot I was not aware of as far as tattoo removal goes, that Rob spoke to me about and informed me at my consultation appointment. I learned about everything from the laser machine he uses, to the medical aspect and side effects, aftercare, he didn’t sugar coat anything, and was very honest with me as far as how many treatments I would need.

Rob is very professional, very knowledgeable, and very personable ! I KNOW that him and is business will go far and be successful, highly recommend disappearing inc for anyone who is interested in having their tattoo removed.

"

JO Worcester, MA - June 3, 2013

"

Professional, knowledgable, and down to earth!

Rob took the time to explain the whole process, dispelling all the fallacies other shops advertise.

I had been to a spa type tattoo removal place in Florida and after 1 session never went back because of the pain and blistering. Rob knew right away that they had no clue what they were doing and was able to show me the science behind it.

I like to know the technical aspects behind things and Rob showed me how their laser worked. The equipment they are using is top of the line/cutting edge. Ask him what makes three wavelengths are better than one (most places only use one). I was impressed. He also uses this spot cooling machine that numbs the area, even while using the laser. It actually hurt less than getting the tattoo, which I didn’t think was possible, especially after the last place I went to.

I bought a package at a discount, because we all know the tattoo doesn’t disappear overnight. He is very upfront about this.

I also really liked that you can schedule your first appointment online, then they can email you reminders for subsequent appointments.

Today is the first day after my treatment and there are no blisters like the last place that scarred me. I can already see some of the finer lines starting to dissipate!

Thank you again Rob!!!

"

JB. Cambridge, MA - May 8, 2013

"

I just went to disappearing inc. today for my first session. I had started getting my tattoo removed when National Laser Institute holds student certification sessions at the Marriott in Copley. They gave me a coupon for Disappearing inc., because National Laser only comes here about twice a year.

Rob was great!!! The office is nice; it’s as clean and high tech as a doctors office, but decorated in a stylish way so you don’t feel like you are at the doctor. Rob is very professional and super personable. He makes you feel at ease instantly. He knows his science and explains everything to you without making you feel like a dummy.

I was very happy afterward to plunk down my credit card to buy an extremely well priced package (more than 2/3 less than going to a dermatologist) so that my tattoo will be removed more quickly. Plus, I was happy to give my money to a great small company with an owner that knows his stuff.

If you want to get rid of a tattoo, go to Disappearing inc. It’s the best of the three places I have had treatments, and the only place I will go from now on.

"

Jenny S. Newton, MA - May 7, 2013

"

I have been dying to get rid of a tattoo. I am paying the price of youthful folly and need to remove the name of someone from a very visible spot (my wrist!). I have darker skin, so I was pretty nervous about getting the tattoo removed because I was worried about scarring.

Before even starting the session, Rob took the time to meet with me in a separate room. He was so professional. He didn’t assume that I would go ahead and work with him. His approach was to explain everything I needed to know. Give me the facts and then let me decide if I wanted to move forward. It was really refreshing. I also really appreciated that he didn’t sell me any fantasy. He explained that with dark skin there is no guarantee of complete removal, although he hoped we could do it. He explained that we would need to use a lower setting on the laser in order to avoid any scarring and that we would go slowly to ensure that I get the best possible results.

The prices at Disappearing Inc are unbeatable, and I love knowing that it’s a specialty shop. The focus is tattoo removal (no botox, facials, or massages here and the upselling they bring). He brings a seriousness to the practice that matches how important this process is to me.

I’ve had one session, and seen a small lightening of the tat. I expect to do 8-10 more. But I am so relieved to have found someone who I can trust to remove this awful mistake from college years!

"

Melina M. Boston, MA - April 23, 2013

"

I had been to another tattoo removal in boston and had a very unprofessional experience, I was pleasantly surprised today when I went to disappearing inc. Rob was extremely knowledgable and answered any of the questions I would have asked before I could ask them. I felt very comfort and at ease. I’ll definitely be back!

"

Melissa S. Brighton, MA - April 8, 2013

"

In my efforts to remove my tattoo I have visited several establishments (tataway included) and this was the best hands down. Rob was pleasant and was very knowledgeable. He takes the time to explain the procedure to his clients and how laser may work on their specific tattoo and skin type. Rob definitely puts the client first- making sure that I was comfortable and well-informed (down to asking what my music preferences were).

The location was really convenient and there are weekend hours available. The facility is really beautiful, clean, and comfortable. I will continue my treatments with Rob. I would recommend Disappearing Inc.

"

K.R. Boston, MA - April 6, 2013

"

Disappearing Inc was even better than I had hoped. Rob, the owner, is an incredibly professional, friendly, and knowledgeable gentleman. A former EMT and now a certified and licensed laser technician – he knows his stuff. I went in today to get a 7 yr. old tattoo removed from my hand. Rob went out of his way to make sure that I understand everything, that I was comfortable, etc. It was incredibly fast – and caused very little pain. I scheduled a second follow up as soon as I was able.

I’ll definitely recommend Rob and Disappearing Inc. to anyone I know.

"

David H. Cambridge, MA - April 2, 2013

"

I went to see Rob at Disappearing Inc. to remove the remnants of an partially removed tattoo. I had previously been to a “medspa” type place in another city to get the tattoo removed, but had a pretty bad experience there which left me with a lot of bleeding, some scarring (which I attribute to inexperienced laser technicians) and a huge bill after 5 sessions.

After that previous experience I was a bit gunshy about starting up the removal process again, but Rob quickly put me at ease. He’s friendly, knowledgeable, and, most importantly, very good with the laser. I had a great experience this time and I’ll be heading back in about 6 weeks for another appointment.

I feel like I have a fairly unique perspective, having had laser treatments at two different places now, and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Rob to anyone looking to get a tattoo removed. He has the newest/highest-tech equipment, he’s very competent, and the removal sessions are very reasonably priced. Pretty much a perfect combo for this type of business.

"

David S. Cambridge, MA - March 20, 2013

"

I have been thinking about getting my tattoo removed for some time now but I didn’t know where to go or what this would entail. I saw an ad in the Boston Metro advertising a contest for folks to win a free session or a complete removal-to my surprise, I won a free session which I just had today. From the moment I walked in, the owner, Rob, was very courteous and made me feel welcomed. He took his time to explain the tattoo removal process and everything else that I needed to know in order for me to make an informed decision. The place was very clean and comforting as well. I would highly recommend Disappearing inc. to anyone looking to get their tattoo removed. I walked in not knowing what to expect and walked out a satisfied client.

"

Angel C. Brockton, MA - March 14, 2013

"

This new Tattoo removal place is AMAZING!! From the decor to the service they make you feel right at home. As you enter the office you are greeted with a warm friendly smile and the offer of coffee and/or water. The waiting room is painted in a deep blue with beautiful decor that makes one feel at ease prior to what could be an “unforgettable” experience. The owner Rob is extremely friendly and very knowledgeable. He explained the entire process thoroughly and was very caring as well. A few days after I had the procedure done he graciously did a follow up call to make sure everything was healing properly, truly a way to exceed customer expectations! If you are looking to get a tattoo removed or even lighten for a cover-up I would definitely go see Rob at Disappearing INC.

"

Laura M. North Weymouth, MA - March 6, 2013